Awards recognise the achievements, hard work and commitment to excellence of individuals and businesses in NSW.

NSW Science and Engineering Awards

The NSW Science and Engineering Awards were initiated in 2008 to recognise and reward the state's leading researchers in science and engineering for cutting-edge work that generates economic, health, environmental or technological benefits for New South Wales.

The awards aim to engage and involve the NSW research community and the public in promoting the value of science and engineering, and to encourage careers in both fields.

Scientists, engineers and teachers are encouraged to read the guidelines and nominate for the awards.

NSW Creative Laureate & NSW Emerging Creative Talent Awards

The NSW Creative Laureate & NSW Emerging Creative Talent Awards showcase NSW creative industries' achievements and recognise individuals or organisations that have provided an outstanding contribution towards excellence.

The prestigious NSW Creative Laureate recognises an individual, team or organisation that has demonstrated significant leadership and made a significant contribution to increasing the global profile of NSW Creative Industries. The Award celebrates the very best of the State's creative talent.

The NSW Emerging Creative Talent award recognises an individual, team or organisation considered emerging in their sector and where they have demonstrated leadership in originality and innovation, and contributed to raising the global profile of NSW Creative Industries. This Award offers support for future development with a cash prize of $15,000.

Read more about the inaugural awards winners.

Australia-China Achievement Awards

On 7 September, 2014 the Minister for Foreign Affairs launched the "Australia-China Achievement Awards" - a new initiative by the Australia-China Council. The Awards will profile and promote the leadership, entrepreneurship and creativity of Australian organisations and people in building stronger connections between Australia and China.

In 2014, the Awards will be presented in three categories - Education, Entrepreneurship and the Arts - in line with the bilateral foreign and trade policy priorities and the Australia-China Council focus areas.

The nominations opened on 8 September and close on 6 October, 2014. The inaugural winners are expected to be announced in November-December 2014.

For more information and to submit your nomination, please visit the Australia-China Council website

Contact: Philipp Ivanov (Manager, Australia-China Council.
Telephone: (02) 6261 3818